Sidhis @ Nidhis

What are the 8 supernatural powers(siddhi) and 9 divine treasures(nidhi) granted by Goddess Sita to Lord Hanuman?
1 Aṇimā: Ability to reduce one’s size
2 Mahima: Ability to increase one’s size
3 Garima: Ability to become heavier
4 Laghima: Ability to become lighter
5 Prāpti: Ability to Obtain anything
6 Prākāmya: Ability to fulfill your desires
7 Iṣiṭva: Lordship over creation
8 Vaśitva: Control over everything
What are the 9 Nidhis (treasures) granted to Hanuman?
1 Mahapadma: Great lotus flower(one of the nine treasures of Kubera)
2 Padma: Lotus/ a Himalayan lake with treasures
3 Shankha: Conch shell (In Hindu mythology, the shankha is a sacred emblem of the Hindu preserver god Vishnu.)
4 Makara: Crocodile (Makara appears as the vahana (vehicle) of the river goddess Ganga and of the sea god Varuna.)
5 Kachchhapa: Tortoise or turtle shell
6 Mukunda: Cinnabar/ Quick Silver
7 Kunda: Jasmine/ Arsenic
8 Nila: Sapphire/ Antimony
9 Kharva: Cups, vessels baked in fire


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s